Why the WPMerge plugin deactivation link is hidden?
Many of our users are trying to clone their development sites using a clone tool by deactivating WPMerge from the plugins page. Unfortunately, the cloned sited encountered various issues :(
Do you know why?
It is because when you set up a site as DEV, the WPMerge plugin will perform a few DB Mods like Big IDs conversion and triggers addition. So while cloning your DEV site to PROD or other location, all the DB changes(on DEV site) made by WPMerge plugin will be copied over to your destination site DB causing severe problems. That is why we had disabled the deactivation link and reinforcing our users to follow the deactivation instructions.
Feel free to write an email to us if you need any further information.